Vital Records in Nevada

The government entity responsible for maintaining vital records in Nevada is the Nevada Department of Health & Human Services, where they issue certified copies of birth and death records. Marriage and divorce records are only held at the county recorders office where the marriage or divorce took place. All records prior to 1911 are held at the county recorder's office where the event occurred.

Below is a table showing the year ranges that the Nevada Department of Health & Human Services can provide:

Record Type Available From
Nevada Birth Records July 1911 – 2024
Nevada Death Records July 1911 – 2024
Nevada Divorce Records January 1968 – 2024
Nevada Marriage Records January 1968 – 2024

Find County Offices in Nevada

County Year Founded
Carson City, NV 1858
Churchill County, NV 1861
Clark County, NV July 1, 1909
Douglas County, NV 1861
Elko County, NV 1869
Esmeralda County, NV 1861
Eureka County, NV 1873
Humboldt County, NV 1856
Lander County, NV 1861
Lincoln County, NV 1861
Lyon County, NV 1861
Mineral County, NV 1911
Nye County, NV 1864
Pershing County, NV 1919
Storey County, NV 1861
Washoe County, NV 1861
White Pine County, NV 1869