Vital Records in New Hampshire

The office responsible for maintaining vital records in New Hampshire is the New Hampshire Department of State, where they issue certified copies of birth, death & marriage records. Divorce records can only be requested from the county recorder's office where the divorce occurred.

Below is a table showing the year ranges that the New Hampshire Department of State - Division of Vital Records can provide:

Record Type Available From
New Hampshire Birth Records 1640 – 2024
New Hampshire Death Records 1640 – 2024
New Hampshire Divorce Records dependent on county
New Hampshire Marriage Records 1640 – 2024

Find County Offices in New Hampshire

County Year Founded
Belknap County, NH 1840
Carroll County, NH 1840
Cheshire County, NH 1769
Coos County, NH 1803
Grafton County, NH 1769
Hillsborough County, NH 1769
Merrimack County, NH 1823
Rockingham County, NH 1769
Strafford County, NH 1769
Sullivan County, NH 1827